Competence Criteria

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Scheme for Voluntary Certification of Yoga Professionals
The Scheme Launched by Ministry of AYUSH and Managed by QCI



Download PDF Yoga Teacher-Competence Criterion

Competence Criteria

Table 1


There shall be three (3) levels of understanding as described below

Familiarity Knowledge In-Depth Knowledge
Possess introductory knowledge of a subject sufficient to bring the aspirant’s awareness to   the existence and central essence of that subject and for the aspirant to know when further knowledge is required for the practice of Yoga. Possess an understanding of all aspects of a subject and   its specific applications to  the practice of Yoga. Through study and practicum, possess a confident, in-depth understanding of a subject and its multiple applications as well as its potential limitations in the practice of Yoga.

There shall be two (2) levels of understanding as described below

Demonstration Ability Ability to Apply the knowledge
Demonstrate the ability to undertake particular tasks associated with the work of a Yoga Professional. Demonstrate the application of knowledge to specific Yoga practices.

Section 1:
Yoga Teachings and Philosophy
Section 2: Introduction to basic Yoga Texts
Section 3: Applications of Yoga
Section 4: Communication
Section 5: Sukhshma Vyayama and Shat Karma
Section 6: Surya Namaskar and Yogasana
Section 7: Pranayama and Meditation
Section 8: Teaching Practice

Evaluation Criteria

S.No. Subject Name Weight Age (%)


1 Principles and Fundamentals of Yoga 20
2 Introduction to Yoga Texts 10
3 Applications of Yoga (Anatomy, Physiology, Psychology & Diet) 10
4 Communication 10


5 Yogic Sukshma Vyayama and Shat Kriya 10
6 Suryanamaskar and Yogasana 20
7 Pranayama and Meditation 10
8 Teaching Practice 10
Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.